skip to content | skip to navigation

Paget Primary School, Paget Road, Pype Hayes, Birmingham


The aim of the Governing Body is to work together with the staff at Paget to ensure the best possible outcomes for the children and families we serve.

There are nine members of the governing body who are elected for terms of four years. The governing body is represented by staff, parents, members of the local community and local authority representatives.

The governors meet regularly to monitor the work of the school with full governing body meetings taking place at least once each term. In addition to this sub-committees including; finance, staffing, premises and curriculum meet regularly throughout the school year.

Each non-staff governor also adopts a class and regularly comes into school to meet with the children, watch their class assemblies and sometimes lend a helping hand on school trips. Each governor also has responsibility for a specific subject across the school.

We are always keen to hear your views and I hope that this page will help you to understand better what we do, who we are and why we are serving as Governors.

Ms Hayley McIlwraith
Chair of Governors

Name Title/Responsibility End of Term
Ms Hayley McIlwraith Chair of Governors, LA Governor 21/3/2021
Mrs Fiona Etheridge Vice-Chair of Governors, Co-opted Governor 19/3/2023
Mrs Alison Sturgess Vice-Chair of Governors, Co-opted Governor 19/3/2023
Mr Colin Lovell Co-opted Governor 16/5/2021
(vacancy) Co-opted Governor -
Mrs Tina Landers Parent Governor 10/12/2021
Mrs Daksha Patel Parent Governor 20/3/2022
Miss Victoria Nussey Headteacher -
Mrs Joanne Denny Staff Governor 16/10/2021
SIPS Clerk Services  

Also see:

Governors Vision Statement

"To work as a cohesive unit in providing support and challenge to the School so that every child, whatever their background or circumstances, is empowered to reach their full potential allowing them to go out into the world and make it a better place."